I’m Not Afraid Of You And I Will Cross-Blog Post

December 16, 2009

I recognize most would be grateful to never hear me talk about music in their presence ever again, but for those of you into that sort of thing deserve a small update. A saw an awesome concert at the start of this week courtesy of Yo La Tengo (spoiler: definitely my show of the year) and wrote something up about it. Today, I compiled my top 25 albums of 2009. Read about it here. And give my blog more hits.

Oh, and for Lara…

(Japanese Fun Fact #33: Anyone learning a new language is bound to have a tough time pronouncing words. A fact of life, we’ve all been there. Still, it’s tough to keep a straight face when five children in a row tell you they “want to be a cock” during an interview test. They mean “cook.” I have the maturity of an eight-year-old kid.)

3 Responses to “I’m Not Afraid Of You And I Will Cross-Blog Post”

  1. Kinzie said

    My roommate is from Costa Rica and she often mixes up her Bs and Ps in French. So, when she says that something is “vite” (or quick), she will say it is “bite” (which means cock). So, she’ll be like, “We ate quick” but actually she’ll say …….

    Oops.

  2. Dan Camp said

    I told you in October Yo La Tengo was the best concert I’ve ever seen, glad you had fun. Love the title of the post, by the way.

  3. Lara said

    Hehe, thanks Patrick. When I saw the word music, I skipped straight to the bottom to see if there’s a Japanese Fun Fact. And there was! Rejoice!

Leave a Reply

